Armonia Spain accelerates in the Smart FM and connects the Barcelona World Trade Center

Subsidiary of the Sofinord Group, Armonia intervenes in the Facility Management market and offers companies to take over all the services related to the working environment and the maintenance of buildings.

For the Barcelona World Trade Center, the Armonia Group has chosen MoveWORK to deploy a new model of cleanliness management and confirms its position as a facilitator and catalyst for change.

Inaugurated in 1999, the World Trade Center is the emblematic business park of Barcelona. Bathed by the Mediterranean, it covers more than 130,000 square meters and consists of 4 8-storey buildings that house offices for rent, a convention centre, a gigantic central square dedicated to shops and restaurants, and finally, a 5-star hotel with an international reputation. Within this impressive complex, 48 sanitary blocks are the subject of daily interventions by a dozen Armonia cleaners.

In the midst of the Covid-19 crisis, in order to support the World Trade Center in strengthening and optimizing its health policy, Armonia has chosen the MoveWORK Group to lead a real innovation in the management of 360° hygiene and cleanliness services.

Around 100 connected objects have been deployed over the 130,000 m2 in order to map the health environment and its uses in real time. The MoveWORK Flow cloud platform ensures the continuous collection and storage of all data and, with workflow management, enables seamless automation of processes and coordination of all actors in the cleanliness chain.

 

In real time, Armonia has a comprehensive and detailed view of all the sanitary blocks and the interventions carried out by the agents, opening the door to real optimizations of exploitation.

To further promote well-being, occupants have the option of reporting a need for cleaning or consumables very easily and at any time. Thanks to the centralization of information in the platform, Armonia is getting a little closer to the on-demand service, involving all the players. Armonia agents are becoming more effective, knowing exactly where and when to intervene and for what type of intervention.

We are innovative in the market, and the MoveWORK platform offers huge opportunities, with real ease of piloting for higher value offerings,” says Jorge Peláez de Castro, Managing Director of Armonia Spain. “In addition to being on the cutting edge of technology, it has the huge advantage of being able to bring together and coordinate all the players involved in the service value chain. Workflows orchestrate the businesses and all the players on the same processes. It is thanks to this collaborative and agile management that we can guarantee optimal performance of cleanliness services, and many other services in the coming months. The benefits are numerous and quantifiable: more autonomy and less time spent in interventions for our agents, more comfort for the occupants, more precision in the calculation of benefits…”

 

It is clear, and we can see it from all the major European players, that digital is implementing new organisational and managerial models. Our platform was built for this, with the willingness to position the well-being of men at the centre of our approach.” says Borja Duque, co-founder of MoveWORK.

Le Groupe Armonia Espagne accélère dans le Smart FM et connecte le World Trade Center de Barcelone

Filiale du Groupe Sofinord, Armonia intervient sur le marché du Facility Management et propose aux entreprises de prendre en charge l’ensemble des prestations liées à l’environnement de travail et à l’entretien des immeubles et bâtiments.

Pour le World Trade Center de Barcelone, le Groupe Armonia a choisi MoveWORK pour déployer un nouveau modèle de pilotage de la propreté et confirme sa position de facilitateur et catalyseur de changement. 

Inauguré en 1999, le World Trade Center est le parc d’affaires emblématique de Barcelone. Baigné par la Méditerranée, il s’étend sur plus de 130 000 mètres carrés et se compose de 4 bâtiments de 8 étages qui abritent des bureaux à louer, un centre de congrès, une gigantesque place centrale consacrée aux commerces et restaurants, et enfin, un hôtel 5 étoiles de réputation internationale. Au sein de cet impressionnant complexe, 48 blocs sanitaires font l’objet d’interventions quotidiennes de la part d’une dizaine d’agents de propreté Armonia.

En pleine crise du Covid-19, afin d’accompagner le World Trade Center dans le renforcement et l’optimisation de sa politique sanitaire, Armonia, a choisi le Groupe MoveWORK pour mener une vraie innovation dans le pilotage 360° des services d’hygiène et de propreté.

Une centaine d’objets connectés ont été déployés sur les 130 000 m2 de manière à cartographier en temps réel l’environnement sanitaire et ses usages. La plateforme cloud MoveWORK Flow assure la collecte et le stockage de toutes les données en continu et permet, avec la gestion de workflow, une automatisation sans faille des processus et la coordination de tous les acteurs de la chaîne de propreté. 

 

En temps réel, Armonia dispose d’une vue globale et détaillée de l’ensemble des blocs sanitaires et des interventions réalisées par les agents, ouvrant la porte à de réelles optimisations d’exploitation. 

Pour encore plus favoriser le bien-être, les occupants ont la possibilité de signaler très facilement et à tout moment un besoin de nettoyage ou de consommables. Grâce à la centralisation des informations dans la plateforme, Armonia  se rapproche encore un peu plus du service à la demande, en impliquant tous les acteurs. Les agents Armonia gagnent en efficacité, et savent précisément où et quand intervenir et pour quel type d’intervention.   

Nous sommes novateurs sur le marché, et la plateforme de MoveWORK offre d’immenses perspectives, avec une réelle facilité de pilotage pour des offres à plus forte valeur ajoutée”, explique Jorge Peláez de Castro, Directeur Général d’Armonia Espagne.Outre le fait qu’elle est à la pointe de la technologie, elle a l’énorme avantage de pouvoir réunir et coordonner tous les acteurs intervenant dans la chaîne de valeur du service. Les workflows orchestrent les métiers et tous les acteurs sur les mêmes processus. C’est grâce à ce pilotage collaboratif et agile que nous pouvons garantir une performance optimale des services de propreté, et bien d’autres services dans les prochains mois. Les bénéfices sont nombreux et quantifiables : plus d’autonomie et moins de temps passé en interventions pour nos agents, plus de confort pour les occupants, une précision accrue dans le chiffrage des prestations…”

 

“Il est clair et on le constate auprès de tous les grands acteurs européens, le digital met en œuvre des nouveaux modèles organisationnels et managériaux. Notre plateforme a été construite pour cela, avec en plus la volonté de positionner le bien-être des hommes au centre de notre approche.” déclare Borja Duque, co-fondateur de MoveWORK.