Customer cases

Vinci Autoroutes

VINCI Autoroutes, Europe’s leading concession motorway operator, processes over 2 million customers every day on its 4,443 km network.
To ensure the correct operation and maintenance of the bathroom facilities in its rest areas, the company relies in part on specialised service companies. This outsourcing is done by sector and requires consistent monitoring processes for all stakeholders (internal and external). Optimising the management of visits and facilitating the management of all service providers is therefore essential.

The MoveWORK solution

As part of this convergence strategy, a number VINCI Autoroutes network operators have chosen the MoveWORK Flow platform because it naturally and easily enables the management of activities between several providers.
With the help of a planning module and a visit assistant, VINCI Autoroutes automatically generates the visits of each of its agents and prepares, in real time, the operations of all its service providers.

The second issue in this project was to provide a technological response to identify places and ensure visits by all stakeholders. Through Workspace, some VINCI Autoroutes sites that were already equipped with NFC chips were easily shared and made accessible to all providers, avoiding the installation of additional NFC chips or QR codes. All involved were equipped with smartphones with a dedicated app, quickly becoming autonomous and completely interacting with their environment to report visits, actions and tasks performed to their respective companies.

In addition to a unique and detailed vision of the services provided to VINCI Autoroutes and to each service provider, in particular shifts and visit compliance, it was also necessary to provide a global vision to ensure correct management and levels of service. The development of agile dashboards consolidates all the information very easily so every step of operations in the rest areas can be tracked.

In a second phase, workspaces will be quickly rolled out and divided into sectors to provide targeted information and facilitate the implementation of tailored improvement plans. As data is crucial to make teams more agile, data from smart objects (including satisfaction kiosks) will be consolidated to concretely measure the impact of operations and automate new tasks.

Results and benefits

For VINCI Autoroutes

  • To date, around a hundred sites (bathroom blocks) are managed in real time
  • A global and real-time view of all operating data
  • Better coordination between all internal and external stakeholders

For the providers

  • Greater efficiency and autonomy: better coordination (synchronised schedules, mobile app)

For VINCI Autoroutes customers

  • Guaranteed satisfaction thanks to better managed bathroom areas

Cas client

Vinci Autoroutes

Premier opérateur d’autoroutes en concession en Europe, VINCI Autoroutes accueille chaque jour plus de 2 millions de clients sur son réseau de 4 443 km. Afin d’assurer l’exploitation et la maintenance des sanitaires de ses aires de repos, la société fait en partie appel à des sociétés de services spécialisées. Cette externalisation s’opère par secteur et nécessite des processus de suivi homogène aussi bien pour tous les intervenants (internes et externes). Optimiser la gestion des circuits de tournées et faciliter le pilotage de tous les prestataires est donc essentiel.

La réponse apportée par MoveWORK

Dans le cadre de cette stratégie de convergence, un certain nombre d’exploitants du réseau VINCI Autoroutes ont choisi la plateforme MoveWORK Flow car elle permet, nativement et facilement, le pilotage d’activités entre plusieurs prestataires. A l’aide d’un module de planning et d’un assistant de tournées, VINCI Autoroutes génère automatiquement les interventions de chacun de ses agents et prépare, en temps réel, les interventions de tous ses prestataires.

 

Le second enjeu dans ce projet était d’apporter une réponse technologique pour identifier les lieux et s’assurer du passage de tous les intervenants. Grâce au Workspace, le partage de certains sites VINCI Autoroutes déjà équipés de puces NFC a été facilement réalisable et accessible à tous les prestataires, sans manipulations particulières, évitant ainsi l’installation de puces NFC ou de QR codes supplémentaires. Tous équipés de smartphones avec une application mobile dédiée, les intervenants ont été rapidement autonomes et en totale interaction avec leur environnement pour notifier passages, actions et tâches réalisées auprès de leurs entreprises respectives.

 

Outre une vision unique et détaillée des prestations apportée à VINCI Autoroutes et à chaque prestataire, notamment les prises de poste et le respect des tournées, il a fallu également apporter une vision globale pour assurer le pilotage et vérifier les engagements. La conception de tableaux de bord en mode agile permettra de consolider toutes les informations très facilement et ainsi suivre toutes les étapes des interventions sur les aires d’autoroute.

 

Dans un second temps, les workspaces vont être rapidement déclinés et découpés par secteur afin d’offrir des visions ciblées, et ainsi faciliter la mise en place de plans d’améliorations personnalisés. L’importance des données étant déterminante pour rendre les équipes plus agiles, les données des objets connectés (dont les bornes de satisfaction) seront consolidées afin de pouvoir mesurer concrètement l’impact des interventions et automatiser de nouvelles tâches.

Résultats et bénéfices

Pour Vinci Autoroutes

  • A ce jour, une centaine de sites (blocs sanitaires) sont pilotés en temps réel
  • Une vision globale et temps réel de l’ensemble des données d’exploitation
  • Une meilleure coordination entre tous les acteurs internes et externes

Côté prestataires

  • Une plus grande efficacité et autonomie grâce à une meilleure coordination (plannings synchronisés, application mobile)

Pour les clients Vinci Autoroutes

  • Garantir la satisfaction grâce à des espaces sanitaires mieux pilotés